Day 1.

What do college students like to do in their free time? Whatever’s cheapest and fun.

So for anyone who was in NoVA yesterday, and from what I heard, also Fredericksburg, there were some CRAZY winds in the area. According to the weather report, gusts of up to 60mph, and yeah, it felt like it. I was in the Reston Town Center with one of my friends for the afternoon. We stopped at Chipotle for lunch and everytime someone would open the door, napkins, trash, cups, and food blew all over the floor. Needless to say, I only got to eat a part of my burrito before losing it to mother nature. Seriously though, this wind was crazy. It reminded me of how they have money-operated hurricane simulators in some of the indoor malls where I live, where for a ridiculous amount of money a machine will put you in a wind tunnel and envelop you with hurricane-force winds. I guess the difference between trying out those simulation machines and the winds we had yesterday is that yesterday’s tempest was free.

